Skip to content

Album of the Month: Calvin Harris ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1’

July 11, 2022

Calvin Harris’ fifth studio album ‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.1’ is June’s ‘Album Of The Month’. Here are a few facts you might not know about the album…

-‘Funk Wav Bounces Vol.1’ celebrates it’s 5th anniversary this year!

-The album features guest vocals from the likes of Pharrell Williams, Frank Ocean, Ariana Grande, Travis Scott, Snoop Dogg, John Legend, Katy Perry, Khalid, Big Sean and plenty more.

-The album is Calvin’s first to not feature any of his own vocals.

-The album was supported by five singles including ‘Slide’, ‘Heatstroke’, ‘Rollin”, ‘Feels’ and ‘Faking It’ and debuted at number 2 on the UK albums chart.